logo
Addresses
Licenses
  • NMLS # 221209
Disclaimer
Texas Consumer Complaint Disclosure Statement Contact Information Corporate Address: Hometrust Mortgage Company 5353 W. Alabama, Suite 500 Houston, Texas 77056 Corporate Phone: (713) 369-4000 Corporate Email: info@hometrust.com NMLS: 149932 (www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org) Equal Housing Opportunity We are pledged to the letter and spirit of U.S. policy for the achievement of equal housing opportunity throughout the nation. We encourage and support an affirmative advertising and marketing program in which there are no barriers in obtaining housing because of race, color, religion, sex/gender, disability, familial status, national origin, or any other protected classes under state or local law. Licenses Hometrust Mortgage Company conducts business only in the following states: Alabama Consumer Credit License #21469 (Other Trade Names: Home Mortgage of America, Inc ) Colorado Mortgage Company Registration (Other Trade Names:None) Florida Mortgage Lender Servicer License #MLD791 (Other Trade Names: Home Mortgage of America, Inc ) Georgia Mortgage Lender License #24278 (Other Trade Names: HT Mortgage Company) New Mexico Mortgage Loan Company License #03476 (Other Trade Names: None) Tennessee Mortgage License #113075 (Other Trade Names: Home Mortgage of America, Inc ) Texas - SML Mortgage Banker Registration (Other Trade Names: None) Some products may not be available in all states. This is not a commitment to lend. Restrictions apply. All rights reserved. No section of this Website may be framed (iFrame) within another website without the approval of Hometrust Mortgage Company. Texas Consumer Complaint Disclosure Statement HOMETRUST MORTGAGE COMPANY IS LICENSED UNDER THE LAWS OF THE STATE OF TEXAS AND BY STATE LAW IS SUBJECT TO REGULATORY OVERSIGHT BY THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF SAVINGS AND MORTGAGE LENDING. ANY CONSUMER WISHING TO FILE A COMPLAINT AGAINST HOMETRUST MORTGAGE COMPANY SHOULD COMPLETE, SIGN, AND SEND A COMPLAINT FORM TO THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF SAVINGS AND MORTGAGE LENDING, 2601 NORTH LAMAR, SUITE 201, AUSTIN, TEXAS 78705. COMPLAINT FORMS AND INSTRUCTIONS MAY BE DOWNLOADED AND PRINTED FROM THE DEPARTMENT’S WEB SITE LOCATED AT WWW.SML.TEXAS.GOV OR OBTAINED FROM THE DEPARTMENT UPON REQUEST BY MAIL AT THE ADDRESS ABOVE, BY TELEPHONE AT ITS TOLL-FREE CONSUMER HOTLINE AT 1-877-276-5550, BY FAX AT (512) 475-1360, OR BY E-MAIL AT SMLINFO@SML.TEXAS.GOV. THE DEPARTMENT MAINTAINS THE MORTGAGE BROKER RECOVERY FUND TO MAKE PAYMENTS OF CERTAIN TYPES OF JUDGMENTS AGAINST A MORTGAGE BROKER OR LOAN OFFICER. NOT ALL CLAIMS ARE COMPENSABLE AND A COURT MUST ORDER THE PAYMENT OF A CLAIM FROM THE RECOVERY FUND BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT MAY PAY A CLAIM. FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THE RECOVERY FUND, PLEASE CONSULT SUBCHAPTER F OF THE MORTGAGE BROKER LICENSE ACT ON THE DEPARTMENT’S WEB SITE REFERENCED ABOVE.
Gallery
image
View All
  • Rating
  • About
  • Contact
5.0
Encompass
T
Tiffany L L
The Woodlands, TX
Posted on January 13th, 2024 08:48 PM
Cindy was very easy to work with and provided all the information about buying a home that I would need.
Reply from Cindy Smith
January 15th, 2024 04:45 PM
Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review of my service. It was my pleasure to assist you with the mortgage on your home. I hope you enjoy your home for years to come! I appreciate you trusting me to be your lender!
5.0
Encompass
G
Gaynor B S
Tomball, TX
Posted on November 12th, 2023 05:34 PM
Cindy is amazing!
5.0
Encompass
N
Nicholas A H
Magnolia, TX
Posted on November 2nd, 2023 03:04 PM
Cindy was AMAZING- she was helpful, professional, quick to respond and helped us so much!
Reply from Cindy Smith
November 3rd, 2023 04:54 PM
Nick and Stephanie - It was my truly my pleasure to work with you on your mortgage loan. You both were great to work with and I appreciate your quick response with all the items/documentation requested. I hope you enjoy your lovely new home!...
read more
5.0
Encompass
C
Chase L D
League City, TX
Posted on June 28th, 2023 04:52 PM
The process was seamless and simple. Cindy kept in constant communication with us and took the time to explain everything in great detail. She was able to answer all of our questions and provided us with the best options to fit our needs!
Reply from Cindy Smith
September 27th, 2023 03:14 AM
Thank you for the review Chase! You guys were so easy to work with, making the process seamless and simple! It was my pleasure to assist you with your mortgage loan. I know you and your lovely family will enjoy your beautiful new home!
4.83
Encompass
N
Nicholas C M
Pinehurst, TX
Posted on June 21st, 2023 01:37 PM
Communication was great, worked through a difficult situation and got the job done.
Reply from Cindy Smith
September 27th, 2023 03:14 AM
Thank you for the nice comments. It was my pleasure to assist you with your mortgage loan. You both were great to work with. I hope you enjoy your new home!
5.0
Encompass
B
Bailey R D
League City, TX
Posted on June 17th, 2023 02:30 PM
Cindy Smith is THE BEST!
Reply from Cindy Smith
September 27th, 2023 03:14 AM
Y’all are the BEST! Thank you for making my job so easy! It was an absolute pleasure working with you on your mortgage loan. I know y’all will enjoy your beautiful new home!
5.0
Encompass
J
Jose L H
Kingwood, TX
Posted on May 31st, 2023 02:06 PM
Great communication! Any questions or concerns were answered immediately! Thank you
Reply from Cindy Smith
September 27th, 2023 03:14 AM
Thank you Jose for taking the time to complete the review of my service! It was my pleasure to work with you and your lovely family! I hope you all enjoy your beautiful new home!
5.0
Encompass
C
Cynthia H
Houston, TX
Posted on April 19th, 2023 06:56 PM
Working with Cindy was a pleasure. She made what could have been a difficult situation a breeze and went above and beyond throughout the process.
Reply from Cindy Smith
September 27th, 2023 03:14 AM
Thank you for trusting me with your mortgage loan once again! You are so wonderful to work with! I appreciate you taking the time to complete the review of my service. I am sure ya'll will enjoy your beautiful new home!
5.0
Encompass
J
Jeffrey N H
Houston, TX
Posted on April 16th, 2023 02:48 PM
Very responsive. Easy to work with
Reply from Cindy Smith
September 27th, 2023 03:14 AM
Thank you for the kind words and review of my service. It was my pleasure to work with ya'll on the purchase of your new home! Enjoy your new lovely home!
5.0
Encompass
R
Ronette A
Houston, TX
Posted on March 22nd, 2023 02:09 PM
HER FAITH AND BEING HONEST WITH ME
Reply from Cindy Smith
September 27th, 2023 03:14 AM
Ronette, it was such a pleasure to assist you with your mortgage loan. You are such a joyful, positive person and bring so much happiness to everyone you come in contact with. Thank you for the sincere card you gave me at closing, I have shared...
read more

© 2015 - 2024 Experience.com created by BuyersRoad, Inc.
All rights reserved.