logo
Social Links
Addresses
Licenses
  • NMLS # 321858
Business Hours
Monday
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Saturday
closed
Sunday
closed

Time Zone

Pacific Time
Disclaimer
"Golden Empire Mortgage, Inc. (""GEM"") [NMLS ID No. 2427] is a California corporation whose principal business office is located at 1200 Discovery Drive, Ste. 300, Bakersfield, California 93309. GEM is a residential mortgage lender and servicer licensed by the Department of Business Oversight pursuant to the California Residential Mortgage Lending Act under license no. 413-0360. GEM conducts residential mortgage lending activities in the following additional states as follows: Arizona: GEM conducts business in the state of Arizona as Golden Empire Mortgage, Inc. under Mortgage Bankers license no. 0906440 issued by the Arizona Department of Financial Institutions. Colorado: GEM conducts business in the state of Colorado pursuant to a Mortgage Company Registration issued by the Colorado Division of Real Estate. Oregon: GEM conducts business in the state of Oregon under Mortgage Lending License no. ML-2891 issued by the Division of Finance and Corporate Securities, Department of Consumer and Business Services. Texas: GEM conducts business in the state of Texas as GEM Mortgage, Inc. pursuant to a Mortgage Bankers Registration issued by the Texas Department of Savings and Mortgage Lending. Notice to Texas Loan Applicants Washington: GEM conducts business in the state of Washington under Consumer Loan Company License no. CL-2427 issued by the Washington Division of Consumer Services, Department of Financial Institutions."
  • Rating
  • About
  • Contact
5.0
SFTP
B
Blair K
Huntington Beach, CA
Posted on January 11th, 2023 03:13 AM
Very personalized attention. A true polished professional. Jim was fantastic
Reply from James Childers
September 27th, 2023 03:14 AM
Thank you Blair for your great review. Enjoy your new home and please let me know if I can be of help in the future.
5.0
SFTP
F
Flora T
Buena Park, CA
Posted on December 16th, 2022 03:14 PM
Very professional, good communication, very knowledgeable!
Reply from James Childers
September 27th, 2023 03:14 AM
Thank You Flora for your review. It was great to work with you again. Please contact me if I can be of help in the future.
5.0
SFTP
R
Robert H
Fullerton, CA
Posted on November 30th, 2021 04:03 PM
Jim did a great job of getting us a good rate and helping us keep our loan costs down. Jim also picked up documents from our home so I wouldn't have to email or mail sensitive information. Jim was quick to respond with any question I had.
Reply from James Childers
September 27th, 2023 03:14 AM
Thank you for the 5 star Review. It was a pleasure working with you. Please let me know if I can help in the future.
5.0
SFTP
L
Lesley H
Temecula, CA
Posted on July 19th, 2021 02:57 PM
Have had the pleasure of working with Jim Childers for several transactions during the past 3 decades. Extraordinarily efficient, knowledgeable, trustworthy. We simply won’t work with anyone else. Thank you again!
5.0
SFTP
J
James H
Temecula, CA
Posted on July 19th, 2021 02:07 PM
excellent communication and follow up
5.0
FTP
C
Charles D
Long Beach, CA
Posted on May 12th, 2021 06:51 PM
Mr. Childers was Terrific. The Best
3.17
FTP
S
Sean A
Mission Viejo, CA
Posted on March 17th, 2021 03:45 AM
Required documentation could have been requested earlier in the process and not late in escrow.
5.0
FTP
J
Jill S
Lakewood, CA
Posted on March 10th, 2021 04:11 PM
Jim was very informative, helpful and very patient. He was a pleasure to work with. I would not hesitate referring him to others. Thank you for an overall great experience.
Reply from James Childers
September 27th, 2023 03:14 AM
Thank you Jill for the great review. I enjoyed working with you. Please let me know if I can be of help in the future.
5.0
FTP
F
Frank S
Lakewood, CA
Posted on March 9th, 2021 07:38 PM
Jim was very informative in all aspects of the loan process, he was very patient and was genuinely interested in doing the very best for us that he could. HE DID JUST THAT
Reply from James Childers
September 27th, 2023 03:14 AM
Thank you Frank for the great review. It was a pleasure working with you. Please let me know if I can be of help in the future.
5.0
FTP
J
James C
Huntington Beach, CA
Posted on December 14th, 2020 11:16 PM
James was very professional in all matters. He was prompt, courteous and honest.
Reply from James Childers
September 27th, 2023 03:14 AM
Thank you James for your great review. It was a pleasure working with you. Please let me know if I can be of help in the future.

© 2015 - 2024 Experience.com created by BuyersRoad, Inc.
All rights reserved.